Appreciation Achievement Award Celebration 2017

On 17th March 2018, the Faculty of Social Science held its Appreciation Achievement Award (AAA) Celebration, at the Yasumoto International Academic Park, celebrating the accomplishments of their Faculty Members and Dean’s List students.

Over 390 students received Dean’s List award, and 6 Faculty Members were conferred various Faculty awards: Exemplary Teaching Award (Prof Chow Po Chung of the Department of Government and Public Administration, Prof Kristof Crolla of the School of Architecture and Prof Travis Ng of the Department of Economics), Research Excellence Award (Susanne Choi of the Department of Sociology and Prof Ng Mee Kam of the Department of Geography and Resource Management) and Research Mentorship Award (Prof Zhang Junsen of the Department of Economics).

Ms Chan Yuen Ting, the first female coach of a champion men’s team, officiated the event and enlightened the Dean’s List students on how to pursue their dreams despite challenges ahead in her speech.

To review the joyful moments of the event, please click here.