Appreciation Achievement Award Celebration 2018

The Faculty of Social Science held its Appreciation Achievement Award Celebration 2018 on 13th April 2019 at the Yasumoto International Academic Park. The ceremony was officiated by Ms Chong Mui Ngam, a famous Chinese playwright, celebrating the accomplishments of the Faculty Members and Dean’s List students.

Over 400 students received Dean’s List awards, and 6 Faculty Members were conferred various Faculty awards: Exemplary Teaching Awards (Ms Chan Sik Chee Eva of the School of Journalism and Communication, Prof Cheung Mei Chun of the Department of Social Work and Prof Chiu Chui-De of the Department of Psychology), Research Excellence Awards (Prof Lin Hui of the Department of Geography and Resource Management and Prof Zhang Junsen of the Department of Economics) and Research Mentorship Award (Prof Choi Yuk Ping Susanne of the Department of Sociology).

To review the joyful moments of the event, please click here.